Another rubbish picture......

......that doesn't reflect my day at all. It's a rubbish write up too so don't bother reading.

It was a busy childminding day that started at 7.50am and finished at 5.30pm.

7.50- The first set of siblings arrive and are glued to Pokemon or whatever on tv whilst I run around and get J's stuff together.

8.30 - the second set of siblings arrive and this is when the other three are meant to get their shoes on. This takes about 17 "c'mon......get your shoes on"s before they actually do it.

8.38(ish)- we leave the house.......this time is tricky. I don't want to leave even a couple of minutes earlier as we then get caught up in school pedestrian traffic and it's hard to keep track of 4 children all running off to walk with their friends or trailing behind and getting stuck in someone elses crowd. Leave too late and I can't rely on any of them to move at speed.

8.45 - arrive at school (see..... this is the other reason I don't want to leave early........you have to talk to other parents when you're not in the mood for talking ((no reflection on the other parents....well on some....)) or just stand in the freezing cold).

8.50 - bell goes......I have to watch the two smaller ones go in the school. The other two (of which J is one) see to themselves.

8.55 - run run run with the buggy......get out of that playground before getting caught up in conversation.

9.00 - back home.......collect bag.

9.10 - leave again and go onto toddler group.....I usually hate these things but at this one there is are some really decent people....it is just the usual...."how old"? "toilet trained"? blah blah blah....I'm not there any more.

I'll leave the rundown at that.........it's dull enough for me never mind anyone else..........I do realise at this point NOBODY is reading this......so what's the point.......oh yeah....so in ayear i'll read this and yawn then cringe......lets carry on then......


......Later on once all are gone and Kevin's back, i sneak out to take photos. Useless. It's very cold, very windy and a tad rainy.

Lens covered in rain and tripod shakin' all over.

Numb fingers.

Home.

Tea.

Episodes.

Bed.


I need another job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.