Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Day of the Iron

This American soldier made my day!

He showed up at 6:25 this morning at the train station in his camouflage uniform, his face hidden behind a balaclava.

One could only see his eyes and the

ELECTRIC IRON he was carrying in his left hand!

He was talking on the cell phone using his right hand.

I was silently laughing so hard, I almost fell off the platform! Finally managed to get the camera out and take two pictures. This one was the best. I couldn't get his (hidden) face in it.

I declared today the "Day of the Iron" and I'm still laughing.

What was he carrying the iron for? Was it his personal portable heater (it was -5°C at that time)? Had his wife put superglue on the irons handle to make him do some ironing? Is he still glued to it, now 12 hours later?
I don't know. However, he made my day.

6:20 pm -3,9°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.