Club 107

By club107

The Decline of Western Civilization ...

in my personal opinion is summarised by the sort of phonecall which I had the misfortune to have today. It was a call for my wife, who hates these calls even more than I do. We are not actually in the phone book, we are on a list to prevent getting cold callers. The conversation, of which the detail is totally irrelevant was something to do with how someone got my number, the fact that Madame 'authorised' this, bla bla mega BS. Personally I don't care if people try to call me, what irks me the most is the way these people will prey on people, unable to perhaps defend themselves and feel forced to buy whatever nonsense they are trying to sell.

The poor guy who has to do that job, he is only human is well, it is the people deciding that this is a way to make money.

It was otherwise a brilliant day after a bad start, an inability to do what I needed to do, which I finally got after lunch. I was at home as eldest was still ill, oh oh oh yes she is Still ill. Actually it will be porridge at dawn and back to the grind. This is her, learning some Rihanna tune on the melodica.

Badminton tonight was brilliant, it made me wonder what it would be like if I was even half fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.