Greg,s Camera Shop

Inside a store and shooting out the front windows is a difficult photo to render. In my shopping for wide angle lenses, I was given a chance to shoot a couple of pix with a Tamron 10-28mm lens. This is from the short end (10mm) and I could have a lot of fun with a lens like this. Unfortunately, my standard of reference is the Canon L-Series lenses.

Your local camera stores need our support. They give us great support and advice and are worth a premium in price. They love their work and their Art.

This photo was post-processed with Topaz Adjust 4, which I am using on a 30 day free trial basis. The huge range of contrast was evened out with the Adaptive Exposure feature. Pretty good result, if I don't say so myself, for the first day of usage.

One additional thing that I learned today was about submitting photos to Sam's Club for printing. They will print a 30 x 40 inch photo for about nine dollars. I sent two photos of yesterday's Blip today to their web site. The limiting size via web is 2 Megapixels which resulted in surprisingly good detail in a 30 x 40. What I learned is that I can walk in with a jump drive or DVD and bring a photo at full resolution 3000 x 4000 pixels and and they will print it at 300 dpi. That is my next project...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.