Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

I had hoped to get photos of a cleansing ceremony that some of the Seminole Tribe members were going to perform today in order to cleanse the land of the Battle of Loxahatchee, which until my neighbor Richard Procyk discovered artifacts from it, was unknown or unremembered at any rate.

But, I never could find the place. Not a sign to be found. (I could have asked Mr. P. for times and directions, but noooooo...not me. Sheesh.) So I wandered about and found this lovely peacock who wanted a bite of my apple. After tasting it, he decided to go back to what he was originally eating in the grass.

Here is a link to some other information regarding the Seminoles. Interesting that they were here for 12,000 years and given citizenship here in the 1930s. Go figure.

I wanted to join in the cleansing ceremony, but will just send lots of love and light that direction along with much gratitude that something so very sweet has occurred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.