Patterson

By misspixter

Losing faith

This picture represents how I feel today. Apart from working and being full of a cold, I was verbally abused by a middle-aged man with an anger management problem. I was visiting a patient in their home and had parked outside what I thought was their garage in a tiny cul-de-sac (parking is a problem often in my job). I was with the patient about ten mins and upon leaving the house was greeted with 'Is that your red car, I was just about to call the police!!' I apologised about sixteen times and said how sorry I was I didn't realize it was someone elses garage, and the horrible little man continued to spit venom at me, he was visibly shaking with anger. Then to top it all off whilst I was still stood there, shellshocked, having had strips torn off me, he went back in his house, and didn't appear to have actually been attemping to get in or anything out of his garage!!! It was at this point I lost a little bit more faith in human kind. Why so blatanly verbally abuse someone who apologised for an honest mistake, who was just trying to do her damn job! Anyway now i have that off my chest, I would like to request everyone that reads this go park their car outside his garage and take delight in his attempts to get the police out because 'someone's blocking my garage.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.