In Tru Life

By TruLife

A Look of Hope in her Eyes!

I have hopes for Madeleine's future, for her to be successful at whatever she chooses to do, for her to find love and for her to be happy. It's definitely a challenge to try to instil values and morals, teach your child everything you know, and help her feel confident on a daily basis. I have my own hang ups and my own faults and I cannot be perfect, but I try so very hard for my Madeleine. That is really all I can do and love her with all my heart. I hope being her, and looking up at me as her mother feels nice, feels warm and reassuring and makes her feel safe. I try to imagine how it feels to have me as a mummy and that keeps me on the right path. I want her to look back and say "My mum was a wonderful mother". I can only hope.

Today Floriana said "nap nap" when I put her down for her sleep, because that is what we say at naptime! I think she's going to be a chatterbox. Oh and the other day she was watching the photos on our digital photo frame and as a picture of her and Ethan popped up, she pointed and said, mid babble, "Perfect Guy!" Maddy looked at me and asked "Did she just say Ethan was the perfect guy?" I was like yes! It was hilarious, totally accidental of course I'm not deluding myself, but very funny nonetheless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.