cracker

By cracker

Dying Leaf??

Busy night at work last night. We had a car accident at midnight and then a 2nd Alarm Building Fire at 2.30am. There has been an arsonist causing havoc lately and his latest effort was a Childcare Centre last night. Luckily the police caught him. We were the third truck on scene and I was one of the ones to go into the building with a hose reel to put the fire our from the inside! Bit of excitement for the night! I didn't get back to bed until about 5am so in all had about 3 hours sleep!! Very tired today!

Kaz left this morning to fly to Brisbane for a meeting tomorrow and Spence and I spent a very low key day relaxing on the couch mostly watching Charlie and Lola!! I had a sleep when Spence had his but am still exhausted!! Spence and I had lovely butter chicken for tea and then watched The Biggest Loser! He has now gone to sleep finally!!

Tomorrow I am going to one of our investment properties to have an inspection because one tenant has moved out today and another is moving in on Saturday. Spence will go to daycare in case I need to do lots of cleaning etc. Hopefully not!!

We have put an offer on the property we are looking at renovating from yesterday but are not hopeful of getting it. The agent isn't very nice and we think they are asking too much for the amount of work that needs to be done to it! There is another one we are going to look at on Saturday morning though on our way down to Mum and Dad's!

Thanks very much for all the great comments on my Hose Tower blip from yesterday! I am trying to stay on top of commenting! Have to go to bed now.

This is a leaf on a small tree that we have bought to put into our garden when we fix up the next bit. It is some sort of Willow and says on the card that it is impossible to kill!! I think we may have found a way! Not sure but the leaves don't look too good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.