GoSofiaGo

By sofiavillanueva

At the Strawberry Fields

"It takes no great powers or magic to reproduce somebody's face in a photograph. The magic is seeing people in new ways." -Duane Michals


Earlier I was a very lucky recipient of a random act of kindness.  I rode a passenger jeepney in haste and completely forgot I had no loose change. I must have appeared distraught and panicky that the lady sitting beside me offered to pay for my fare. She told me the driver would probably get mad and shout at me if I hand him the huge bill I have. I?m not used to accepting favors especially from strangers but what she told me made a lot of sense so I took her offer. I know the jeepney fare is such a small amount but what she did for me mattered a lot. This is a thank you to her and her dear kind heart.  

I know the story above is quite far from the photo but I feel that the stranger's good act inspired me to share joy today. :)

p.s. Larger smile here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.