JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

TFTC

Karyn in my 365 group mentioned Geocaching a few days ago. A couple of members have since posted pictures of a cache they have found & I wanted to join them. As I don't have a GPS or an iPhone, I thought I was going to be out of luck. But, I went to the web site anyway & searched by postcode. I found a cache just over the road from where I work & it looked like it should be easy enough to find without a GPS.

Lunchtime today was bright & sunny so 4 of us set off on a cache hunt. We found the location easily enough but it still took us a couple of minutes to find the cache. We were all acting like we'd just found buried pirate treasure instead of a 0.6l sandwich box. I logged our find in the notebook, left some coins in the box & took the small red truck.

I can sense this may get addictive......


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.