SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Still smiling...

Today there have been more things to smile about...

1. My year 7's worked like trojans today until it was lunch then when they came back for the last 25 minutes they were full of food and over excited (they favour Pot Noodles as their choice of cuisine, and some bright orange coloured liquid which disguises itself as tropical juice!), luckily we had fun stuff to do which they enjoyed! The first session which was actually quite difficult was excellent! I have 4 girls in there who despite being at opposite corners of the room really try hard to ruin the lesson for all and its hard work (heaven forbid when the hormones really kick in!), the only consolation is that they are hard work for everyone what ever the subject. Its taking all the tricks of the trade! So their calmness and willingness to learn today was a relief and I really enjoyed the lesson and gave them lots of praise and positive comments! Happy, happy me!

2. At lunch I was collared in the dining hall from one of the reception staff who are lovely ladies to say that a message had been left, I could collect my car!! Big, BIG smile!!

3. Another email from Ehab in Cairo... He and his family are still safe! Still smiling!

4.45pm... Picked the car up and drove home! Happy Days!!

Tonights blip is my car key back in my possession! I have to admit after 6 days driving a petrol 1.2... My 2 litre was a massive change! So much so I stalled it on first try! Oops! But once on the road I was driving down the A14 with a very silly grin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.