HarryJ

By HarryJ

Huge storm huh?

OK, I admit it, I'm a west coast kind of guy. North American west coast that is. No, not S California, but west coast Canada.
Vancouver weather is a bit of a joke as far as the rest of Canada is concerned, we don't get a lot of snow. We get rain. Oh boy, do we get rain! But it means that we are considered a tad..."soft", by our eastern Canadian neighbours
Last week, while arranging to come to Toronto for meetings this week, I was sternly warned that a huge storm was coming, that it was due to start at about my arrival time, and that I might not even make it to my hotel
Well, guess what? No snow on my arrival, and the above picture shows how clear and easy everything was on my departure to the airport this afternoon.
Now that I've given all my excuses why I haven't taken a "decent" photo, I can be quiet

(But thanks Ontario folks for being concerned about me)

Ah well. Until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.