Felting

I had a day off work today, partly because I was waiting in for someone to come and mend the front door and partly because I needed some time to do some work for a forthcoming textile exhibition. I spent the first half of the day clearing up the spare room so that I could actually get to the materials I needed (and it's still a mess...) and then I could get down to some work. Moving on from previous ideas and looking at recent inspiration, I did a bit of felting, incorporating paper string-wrapped cotton buds, and I'm quite pleased with the results so far. A bit of stitch might need adding but I think it's on the right track.

In the evening, I met up with one of my oldest (longest-standing!) friends. We haven't met for a few years so it was lovely to spend the evening catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.