Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Cracked Ice

Managed to dodge the weans football and had a couple of hours to myself to calibrate the screen, download print profiles and get a couple of prints off to The Print Space to see how they look. The whole thing took a bit of faffing in Photoshop after I watched their tutorials, but I think the shots are in good shape. I may use them if I put some stuff in for the mountaineering clubs photo comp. On Thursday we had this guy doing a talk. Not really my cup of tea but I now know what the proletariat think is a good shot, so I will prostitute myself in saturated landscape for the sake of trying to win a ten pounds Tiso voucher ;)
I will probably end up getting a bulb timer for the camera, quite cheap from fleabay. OK I will be putting a couple of moody B&W's in as well, but Colin Prior knock offs are the X-Factor alternative.


Ended up down the Falkirk wheel today as Callum had a birthday party, twas a good excuse to mooch about the canal, not much going on, it's a bit dull from there toward Bonnybridge, a heron on the opposite bank just out a reach and determined not to take off despite me staring at it for 10 minutes... but I did find this nice bit of ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.