middleman

By middleman

Twice

Managed to get out twice today for two little 40 minute blip trips by myself. No distractions, no errands to be run, no little people to keep an eye on, just me and my camera and a whole gamut of highly photogenic stuff virtually on my doorstep. Good times.

Apart from that combined 80 minutes of activity have done very little of note, too tired from this damned cold that's lingering far longer than I would like. Currently experiencing/enjoying the different dynamic in the house with only one child around. Yes, youngest is being pampered somewhat with treats and favourite things to eat and drink whilst the eldest is out until tomorrow at a sleepeover party. Any plans for tomorrow will be very much dependent on the proportion of 'sleep' that is undertaken as part of the 'sleepover' in question.

Blimey, heard summat on my ipod today that I've not heard for a good while and it's fabulous. This is from a cruelly overlooked album that kind of sank a wee bit when the record company that released it went bust (or at least that's how I remember it). It was a bit of a favourite amongst the staff in the record shop I worked at, it's by some French dance chap, it's got vocals and sounds almost like some lost classic A Certain Ratio stuff to me. On my headphones walking through the park the bass sounded unbelievably good earlier, so go on, it's Saturday night, stick some cans on and treat yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.