TeeJay

By TeeJay

Deep in thought

The coolest place today is in my car with the air con on, so I went for a drive down the Buller River. I love this river. Her moods vary so much and I've taken photos that show moments from chuckling and playful to really bad tempered. At this point today she is deep and mysterious.

This photo is taken from O'Sullivan's bridge looking upstream. The light is decidedly different today than it was when I took this previous shot from the same bridge looking downstream.

The old stanchion shows clearly here, the last evidence of the earlier bridge. It was just after mid-day when I was here and I had hoped to get the river without the hill shadow on it, but the valley is so narrow at this point that I don't think it's possible. I've been out here at many different times of the day, and regardless of when, there is still the shadow/reflection on the left.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.