The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Not a good day

All 9th period today, a freshman walked around with this piece of paper taped to her chest offering free hugs to whoever wanted them
Had it not been the annoying girl offering and instead a friend, I can't say I would object
Today I needed a hug so badly
I felt overall disgusting and unloved, even though that sounds incredibly overdramatic
All day I just wanted to go home and curl up in pajamas
Wish granted.

Now I stared at you
From across the room
Until both my eyes were faded
I was in a rush
I was out of luck
Now I'm so glad that I waited
Well you were almost there
Almost mine
They say love ain't fair
But I'm doing fine...

'Cause I swear it's you
I swear it's you that I've waited for
I swear it's you
I swear it's you that my heart beats for
And it isn't gonna stop
No, it just won't stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.