TucsonJim

By BikerJim

Window and Rain Spout

This is a house under construction. It's a Santa Fe style, popular in Arizona and New Mexico. Their main feature is a flat roof, which is the reason for the rain spouts. Also interesting in that style is the oddly shaped windows and their small size, especially on the south and west sides of the house, to limit the amount of hot desert sun into the cool interior.
I will in all probability photograph this house again. There are so many odd angles and shapes to this dwelling that I could spend hours photographing it's eccentricities. And it is only 1/4 mile up the hill from where I live, between me and ridge line that is about a mile away.

Here is the link to the original photograph.

Thanks for looking, reading and hopefully enjoying,
and as usual-

"Constructive Criticism Is Always Very Welcome"

And I do truly appreciate all comments,
both the praise and the criticism.
I learn a lot from the criticism,
and the praise just plain makes me feel good! ;o)

I just realized that with this image I am halfway
to being 100 years old, in Blip years!

4.5 hours*

*for explanation of this notation
please read my commentary here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.