annis

By anni

Pyjama day

Some little bug he's got again. Nothing serious - tummy ache and high temperature last night. For me it's meant a day looking for lost pieces of lego series. So far we've completed one airplane, one helicopter and one seaplane. Judging from the noise upstairs, they've all taken off now.

Need to go and do the fire station now... Just wanted to have an unusually early blip once I had the chance.

Here I wanted to try a bit different tones & desaturated style this time, thus the edited look. My editing choises are limited to any free software (Canon supplies & Picasa) which seems to be totally enough to my photography skills. I got Gimp but our computer is not able to run it properly, so haven't been able try layers yet. I would love to try a more careful b&w converting, though. Not always happy with the pre-settings my camera has for b&w.

Edit: as a non-English speaker I had this trouble with the title. First, instinctively, I wrote pyjama. Then, after a while it started bothering me and I checked the google translator which told me pajamas. So I changed the title. But it still bothered me so finally I googled it again and noticed it's another Bristish/American spelling difference. So now it's "pyjama day" again as it "felt" better from the very beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.