Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Julia Digthee's

A remnant from one of our favorite shops that didn't stick around long enough. These lights were hung on our first Christmas together. Paul brought them home from Julia Digthee's, a fanciful store with lots of unique items that made gift giving an adventure. He hung them in the window without a word. They take turns, constantly changing colors and casting their light and designs. This is early morning, before the dawn. I took this picture this morning before work, then told myself, "you will not get your camera out all day today". Amazing! I didn't!

Sort of sentimental about how special it was that Paul brought these home and hung them up. I've never unplugged them. There are only these three lights on the string. They go night and day. Every now and then I think "I really need to take them down". Then I think "naw".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.