Brazil en Languedoc?

Playing truant in Le Grau d'Agde this morning I spotted this interesting-looking house overlooking the river just before it reaches the sea. Obviously a summer house, shut up for the winter now, it had a green wooden balcony and a white veranda. It would be a super place to spend holidays. Above the balcony was a white scroll with the word 'Brasilienne' carved into it, but I couldn't get a good enough photo of it, against the sun, through the fence, the locked gate and a huge Magnolia grandiflora tree in the front garden. So I decided to concentrate on the gate. I'll try again next time I'm passing. Maybe blippers who are more familiar than I am with all things Brazilian - Barrioboy and Digitaldaze - can tell me whether the style sounds Brazilian?

I just wanted to see the sea today - it's been a couple of weeks - and hoped for lunch in a café overlooking the beach, but our favourite one was surrounded by scaffolding and building work and most others were shut. To cheer me up, Lo Jardinièr suggested lunch in Pézenas and we had an excellent menu du jour in one of the few cafés there where we've never eaten before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.