Juleshki

By Juleshki

Rear view mirrow

Looking back.

No photo-shop work here. Just a rear view.

And talking of looking back, I have decided to try and put some time aside for researching into my family tree on my father's side. I have been meaning to get round to this for a while as I know so little about that side of the family.

I do remember my Grandma from when I was very young and also that she didn't seem to like children very much. Not only did she not want to hear them, she didn't want to see them either. Consequently I never got to know her at all.

I would guess that she would have been born around the late 1890's but I might be wrong. And I do still wonder why she was so, well.... just plain scarey. That's the best way I can describe her. Definitely one of the original grumpy old women!

I have already carried out some research of my mother's side and I know what it entails: namely the inevitable burning of a considerable amount of midnight oil.

Maybe it is time to see what I can unearth on Dad's side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.