Chiara

By Chiara

Plant a dream...

... and it will prosper with care.

I don't know what kind of plant this is (any botanists out there who would like to enlighten us with their knowledge?) I got it at Trader Joe's when it was near death a couple of months ago, and I have since nursed it back to health. It lost some limbs and some areas are still pruned, but it's bigger and healthier than before.

The plant is in my bathroom, so it gets plenty of sunlight and it gets misty after every shower. I think it's living the good life. :)

My fat cat is sneezing like it's going out of style, so he's grumpier than usual today. To anyone who's wondering if I painted his nails, no I didn't. I put this on his claws to keep him from ruining our stuff. You can tell he's claw-happy by just looking at Nate's DVD case. I cannot begin to tell you how pissed off Nate was when he noticed it, haha.

Speaking of cats, my other cat is better now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.