Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

Sunshine

After several days of wild winds, high tides and rain, finally a warm, sunny day here in Aber. I had to stay in for most of it working (a colleague and friend came over to the house to brainstorm dealing with threats to lichens in Wales). At lunchtime we walked the dogs and investigated micro-fungi on dead ivy leaves (very much a minority pursuit!).

My neutral density graduated filters and holder etc. arrived, which I was really pleased about (I only ordered them yesterday). For those who don't know, these are used basically to in landscape photography darken a bright sky and thereby even out exposure with a dark foreground. I obviously had to try one out at the first opportunity. The photo above, though uninspiring, does demonstrate the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.