'Til clouds come crashing

By xxfaerie_dustxx

Miserable at best..

Katie don't cry I know
you're trying your hardest
and the hardest part is letting go
of the nights we shared
Ocala is calling and you know it's haunting
but compared to your eyes
nothing shines quite as bright
and when we looked to the sky
it's not mine but i want it
lets not pretend like you're alone tonight
(I know he's there and)
you're probably hanging out and making eyes
(while across the room he stares)
I'll bet he gets the nerve to walk the floor
and ask my girl to dance
she'll say yes
(because these words were never easier for me to say or her to second guess but i guess)
that i can live without but
(without I'll be miserable at best)

Definitely one of my new favorite songs, it has my name in it! I mean seriously..haha =)
Plus Mayday Parade is a pretty sweet band..
Did I mention that I will be seeing them & All Time Low in Concert?! Uber stoked in the least. I have already seen All Time Low & I absolutely loved them [in their tighty whiteys ;) hehe]
Well, im off for some last minute studying & working out
'Night <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.