My Mind's Eye

By meyeeye

Delicate

The title of this is how I've been feeling lately....and with today being my 43rd birthday, it brings on an even added sense of feeling more delicate. I can't really explain this state i am feeling, but it's one that I definitely did not feel in my 30s and not even when I hit "40". "L" made sure that I enjoyed my day today and many friends and family made it even more special, starting with the wonderful Cafe Mocha that Becky at Sozo Tea treated me to...all the kind words and "L"'s constant "Happy Birthday's" she gave me throughout the day. She must have told her whole class it was her Mommy's birthday, because when I went to pick her up, everyone was wishing me well.

It was a lovely day and I reminded myself all day to enjoy the moments.

The 2 hour nap this afternoon was a great gift too:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.