Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Anniversary

Yesterday was the 23rd anniversary of us moving in to this house.

23 years of living back in the village that I was born to.
The village that my Father and Grandfather were born to.
It is a fantastic feeling to know that the fields I walk my dogs in, the hills I walk up and back down, were all at some point walked -a lot worked- by my ancestors.

There's a saying that goes something like.......
'Be careful what you wish for as it will surely become yours'*

Both my kids were born in London.
I did not want them to grow up and go to school there.
I wanted them to have a similar upbringing to me and go to a small local school, make dams in the beck, make dens in the woods, lark up in the chalkpit and be able to breath clean fresh air.
I reckon I got my wish.

I regularly loose my car keys, purse, bag, phone, hairbrush, camera, mind, marbles and bottle.

I have never lost my house keys, these are the original keys handed to me all those years ago.......well two of them are, front and back door.


* this apparently does not apply to lottery or any other such financial dreams!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.