Home Theater (cont.)

I remember when TVs had an on/off switch, a volume control, and a channel selector -- there were only a couple of channels to choose from. Oh, and the picture was black and white.

Now there's a cable box with hundreds of channels, a home theater unit which is a combined DVD player /digital radio/amplifier, an HD TV, and 5 speakers. The TV and the home theater unit both have Wi-Fi Internet connection so you can stream Netflix movies and do lots of other things of questionable value.

I've spent several days sweating and saying nasty words while trying to get everything working and playing together nicely. There's no sympathy to be had from C -- TVs bring out her strongest Luddite tendencies.

If I ever When I get everything sorted out I'll put everything into the stand and hide the wires. Then I'll try to set up a single universal remote control to do everything that now takes 3 remotes. I'm a bit dubious about that, but Stewart assures me it's easy to program and works like a charm. We'll see!

Faithful blip followers will have noticed that this is not the same equipment I had upstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.