Softly, softly

I bought this Geranium for my garden a month or so ago. I have the intention of buying a couple of planter boxes for my deck.

Now that my family are coming over at Christmas, I have the motivation to put my money where my mouth is.

I want this place looking fabulous for them!

JL is going to help me with the garden and hopefully the EQC (Earthquake Commission) will come through for the cracks on the inside. A few licks of paint should see the place looking right. I'll leave the carpet and couch steam clean until nearer the time.

Suddenly this year has a purpose.

That feels great!

Today marks the end of Week 2 of school. I've actually really enjoyed this week.

I'm currently kicking back on the couch with a glass of Sav Blanc. Rae has insisted on cooking for me tonight, so I'm feeling terribly lazy and spoilt. Oh, and very fortunate to have such a great friend.

Have a lovely weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.