Every Little Step

By moonfairy

I didn't mean to eat all your plants, honest.

I've had a lot of trouble up-loading this today, for some reason it just wouldn't go around the right way. So I've spent ages fiddling with it and now I'm a bit over it too!

It's a grasshopper who's gradually eating it's way through all my herbs and now it's starting on my other plants. But I've sort of forgiven him because as I was blipping him he looked like he was waving at me.

Thought I might tell you about a couple of strange incidents that have happened over the last couple of days.

The butterflies we released last Saturday were Monarch butterflies, a distinctive, large orange and black butterfly. My sister has never had them in her garden until the other day when first 3 and then 2 flew in and one landed on my brother-in-law's shoulder. (5 was the number we released).

The next incident was tonight, Alexandra and I were walking back through the cemetery, the same route we walk every day, when Alexandra stood on something hidden in the grass, when she picked it up it was a wrought iron butterfly! We had never seen it before, and neither of us could remember it being on any of the graves.

Then tonight on TV on a DIY programme, they were making a pattern for a screen, and, you've guessed it, it was a butterfly!

Coincidence.....

Christian's best friend from school, went to his grave on Saturday, and said he felt as though Christian was there with him, as he sat and reminisced over old times, laughing and joking like they always did.

I like to think Christian is still with us, I just can't see him, I wish I could.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.