Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

This week's challenge

I've never attempted any of the blip challenges, and this one hasn't exactly gone the way I planned, but it's an interesting result.

I originally planned to photograph all of the children's hands, but I'm minus one child at the moment as Elliot is at a friends for tea. Conscious that I might run out of time later, having yet to go to the supermarket, I pounced upon Hannah when she came home from school, and sat her down to pose.

This was going to be Hannah's button nose - her friends all say they would swap noses with hers any day; and it's true, she does have a tidy little nose. However, as she sat in front of me, what struck me was how well her glasses suit her, and what a nice shape they are. It's not easy being one of only a handful of children who wear glasses, so I've made sure she's got two pairs, and can alternate them to feel a bit 'different'. Her glasses are her identity, and it's important that she looks and feels good when she wears them; she will need them forever more (the same as her Dad); and at 11 years old, she's already extremely fashion conscious.

So maybe I've not fulfilled the exact criteria for the blip challenge, but I have certainly enjoyed everyone elses this week.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.