Hilly

By Hilly

Medicinal of course...

I've had a rotten throat all week and during the night had to top up with painkillers. I thought I'd get it checked out and managed to get an appointment with a GP.

I'm not often at the doc's and I didn't know the GP I saw (she looked about 15, I must be getting old!). She said it was a virus and an antibiotic wouldn't help. She said that after 10 days if it hadn't cleared they would prescribed an antibiotic so either I could make an appointment to see her next week or she could give me a prescription to take away.

Is this the ultimate self medication? I haven't taken antibiotics in about 10-12 years but I won't take it unless there's no improvement by next week.

Anyway I remembered I had bought this little taster of Ginger Wine when I was at Cartmel. Just the job, lovely and warming. And tastes better than penicillin!

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.