Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Soaring Through Marble Skies

When I came home for lunch today, I noticed the sky was marbled with lights and darks. I wondered then if there would be a nice sunset. So, I went to the "blipper's dock again and met with pddesigns and inspiredesigns.
Unfortunately, the sunset wasn't all that great. The seagulls were flying all around and we were worried about getting bombed by them, but thankfully, that didn't happen. As we were walking down the dock, there were some people crabbing and the lady said there were about 50 seals all around the dock. Sure enough, they were bobbing up and down and swimming all around. They came close in and then moved back out for about 1/2 and hour. I didn't get a good closeup of any of them though, and it was getting pretty dark.

I tried to catch a shot of one of the seagulls flying around, and I finally got this shot. I loved the color of the sky behind the bird too. But, as usual, my shot was pretty dark. But, at least the sky had some great darks and lights in it.

Later, Stephen Michael showed up at the dock. It was nice to have the whole crowd there again tonight. We always end up talking way past time to take good shots. I enjoy listening to everyone because they all have a lot more experience than I do. I always hope to learn something, and I usually do.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.