if you let me have my way

By xobecky878xo

the love of my life...

This is Nick...

He is a wonderful husband, loving father and phenomenal lover...

We've spent nearly 10 years together... Actually, every single day except two since our first date... I suppose we were just "kids" then, he was 17 and I was 19... Our first encounter was quite by accident... We bumped into each other at a local "Newport Creamery"... I was drowning my sorrow over a recent breakup in a peanut butter and hot fudge sundae, and he was nursing a similar wound with a grilled cheese sandwich...

In the past 10 years, we've been through some extremely challenging times... We always seem to come out on top, and better for having had the experience... I love him more every day...

He is always there when I need him...

Nick is my hero...

This is likely the last blip about heroes... at least for now...

Thanks to all of you for your kind comments... I feel blessed for having found this place...

Thanks Jonny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.