The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

And the Earth spins round...

A boy from my school died early this morning
His friend, a boy in my graduating class, is in critical condition
And everyone is in shock

I'll be honest, I didn't know the kid who died. And the one in the hospital is an acquaintence I've passed in the halls and had one or two short conversations with, but that's it. The truth is, these boys weren't friends with everyone. But everyone in school is sure acting like they were.

All we know is that they swerved off the road at a very high speed last night.
We don't know if anyone was drinking. We don't know why they crashed.
And everyone is speechless because things like this don't happen around here
Kids don't die.
Car crashes aren't fatal.
And we live in our fantasy life.

We lived there until now.

My condolences to Brian's family and best wishes for David's recovery

And the Earth spins round
While the people fall down
And the world stands still
Not a sound, not a sound
There is love, there is love
To be found
In the worst way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.