Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Firelight

I must be getting old. My ideal saturday night is being at home by the fire with Pegster and Mr EG!

Winter weekends just seem to be taken up with the horses. They both had new shoes this morning and then I re-did Lime's clip as it had grown out whilst I was away and he was sweating up a lot when ridden. My little nephew came down to the yard to see me and give them both an apple and help me out with some sweeping up! I was supposed to be having my first riding lesson in about 10 years this afternoon but it got cancelled because the menage is waterlogged, which was disappointing as I was really looking forward to it. So we went out and had a good gallop across the waterlogged fields & I got a mud spattered face! Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.