incidental music

By incidentalmusic

old home folks

This is a view of the side of Great Pulteney Street, which is where I lived for a couple of years. It was a most wonderful place to come back to in the evenings. unfortunately my landlord sold up and I had to move up the road to The Paragon (not that this is such a bad place).

I was so close to a potentially fabulous photo today. i leant out of my window to take some cityscapes (such as this), and noticed this magnificent bird (a hawk or a falcon I think - I'm not expert at all) perched on next door's satellite dish, overlooking the city. Of course, he or she heard me in the act of leaning out of the window and was off before i could lift the camera. I'll have that photo in my head for a while though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.