Ben's View

By bendobb

Dunnottar

The blip that wasn't to be this one. Unfortunately we could meet up with my Uncle today, as his car broke down in the Cairngorms. Not to be defeated, we decided to still go out, and drove down to Dunnottar. A beautiful cliff top castle by Stonehaven. Unfortunately the weather was horrendous. Windy and wet. The only person happy was Amelie, snug in her hat, scarf, 10 layers and buggy waterproof. We on the other hand were gloveless and freezing. So this was a quick shot I took before we quickly left for somewhere warmer!

The pink tinge around the top was from me adding a graduated filter over the lens - it was suppose to be a "neutral density" filter that wouldn't change any of the colour, but I think I took the "tobacco" filter out by mistake. My fingers had lost all feeling by this time, so I wasn't going to spend too long checking!

Blipsy daisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.