Family of three.

By livingbythesea

A beginning and an end.

This is 13 day old Freya holding onto her Grandads finger. So small with so much of life ahead of her, this is my beginning. Sadly today though I also have an ending Darrens Grandad died this evening. It wasn't a shock, as some of you know we have visited several times over the last year to say goodbye but I think we all knew today was different. Darren was up with him by just after lunchtime after dropping myself, Jack and Erin off at my parents for a family get together to celebrate Jack and Erin turning 3. We decided that it was best for Darren not to stay but to get straight to Andover. Grandad passed away about 8pm. The family that could, all got to see him and Lorraine, Darrens sister had made it from Hong Kong this morning something I know will bring her peace. He was a wonderful man and I know he will be missed but I also know that he will be happy to be reunited once more with his wife for he missed her greatly. Safe journey Grandad. I love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.