Tuscany

By Amalarian

PALE BLOSSOM, PALE BLIPPER

If it had not been for the need/wish to do a blip photo today, I would still be in bed. The dense fog yesterday was better than this veiled muck today. I did take pics of a convent and some farm buildings but they are grey and look out of focus. Maybe they are. The whole countryside is damp and bleak. Plumes of smoke rise straight up in the still air as
people burn the pruned branches from their olive trees.

So then, it's a macro of the curious white azalea blooming on the porch. I say curious because most of the flowers are variegated pink and white but a few almost pure white ones are blooming on the same branches.

A blip low point, the first time I really, really didn't want to blip.


For the record: +7 C Drizzle off and on. Chandra is jet cleaning green slime from brick paths. Good, maybe I will stop sliding about, no more green paw prints in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.