this lovely life

By kellyrenee

Spectrum

Finally went to Irvine Spectrum, the big ol' outdoor mall in the OC. I was impressed. Immediately I was overcome with the urge to browse through Sur Le Table for a really super long time. Gosh, I found all kinds of cool things in there! Then I left to head towards where I thought I was meeting the people I was supposed to meet. Came upon this giant ferris wheel. Wanted to ride. Opted instead to stay grounded and just snap a photo.

Ended up having to book it back to the parking lot, the LOGICAL meeting point for trade-off of computer, boxes of shirts with logos, and a box full of printed sticky notes (can't call it a "Post-It" unless it's made by that company!). Was very, very excited to get the goods and get started on uploading photos, writing major amounts of copy, and laundering uniforms for the racetrack. Totally psyched!!

Traffic was a right B-word on the way home. It's okay. I needed the moment to gather my thoughts before all hell breaks loose. :)

5 Things I'm Thankful For Today
1) The computer was delivered in a carry-on bag, thus alleviating the stress of trying to find one on my own that will fit the monster 17.3" screen laptop of love.
2) I love my new work shirts. 3/4 sleeved, rich colors, a cool logo. Pretty!
3) Finally met the Mrs. of my new boss. I think she is fantastic! Scottish. I love her accent and her attitude. Cool chick.
4) Dinner with my baby girl.
5) The days are speeding up now. Finally. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.