this lovely life

By kellyrenee

Another Day Done

What a wonderful sunset I saw out my window tonight. I have been in the house all weekend, working working working. but I love it. It makes me feel alive. These little glimpses of beauty complement the sense of wonder I experience on the inside when I am productive to this extent. I totally get high off of working really, super hard. I love the internet because it satiates my (very American) need for immediate gratification. Working on a website? That's right up my alley. I fought it for a long time, because yes, I am totally in love with print. BUT..... this feels really freakin' awesome.

5 Things I'm Thankful For Today
1) My high up perch that allows such views
2) Feeling right at home with my new computer, and bonding throughout the weekend. Should be easy as can be to work with it at the racetrack now.
3) Erin's dad picking her up from Temecula so I could continue to work.
4) 10 days.
5) Words from my very best friend that absolutely melt my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.