middleman

By middleman

Evergreen

Up to Strathyre for the weekend, to stay in the forest lodges ie very nice and well-equipped cabins by any other name, on the shores of Loch Lubnaig. Nipped out for a very quick blip trip to the loch side as soon as possible but by the time the car had been unpacked, food put away and other domestic duties dealt with it was really getting far too dark to take any decent photos as I soon found out. Luckily we had a balcony with some very handy rails and things to rest cameras on for some l-o-n-g exposures later on.

I listened to no music today whatsoever. I did remember however before leaving home that last time we were at the cabins with some pals we had had plenty of music to keep us going with my friends ipod hooked up to some stereo equipment, so I packed a few choice CDs to keep me amused over the weekend. What I later discovered was that the stereo equipment must have been my pal's as well as his ipod, it sure didn't belong to the cabin, that much I can tell you. So, amongst my pile of CDs that had nowt to be played on all weekend, was this little beauty that just sat there taunting me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.