I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Sometimes It Lasts in Love

Happy Valentine's Day! Also, happy birthday to my dad.

I woke up early before school to buy some chocolate roses. Got through another boring day. Started the volleyball unit in gym and totally bruised up my forearms from bumping the ball around. There's little bruise spots all over hahaha. Then watched a bunch of people rehearse a dance for the upcoming culture show after school. It was cool to watch! I'm terrible at dancing, so it's nice to see talented people do it.

Came home to cook my dad a birthday dinner. It was a full Italian inspired dinner complete with spaghetti, breadsticks, and fried calamari. Afterward, we celebrated his birthday with a cute heart shaped red velvet cake that my mom bought. Good for the birthday AND valentine occasion! It was a delicious cake, and my very first "legit" red velvet cake.

The message in a bottle with the cute chipmunk picture is something I found in my locker today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.