CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bomble

Eileen visited us this morning, and as usual she brought with her three new CDs for us to hear. She had only yesterday driven back alone from north of Edinburgh and was very tired. We all had coffee and a good laugh together. Then I readied myself for a couple of hours with a client going to view an Apple monitor he might try to buy. By the time I left Eileen looked ready to sleep deeply in a chair by the window.

Much later when I came home after estimating another new job, I had my hands full of shopping, my shoulder-bag and camera bag. Earlier I'd taken a couple of pictures of Pete, who didn't care for his image, and wasn't wholly committed to my Blip requirements.

As I took off my shoes, I looked up and noticed that Bomble had come halfway down the stairs and stopped to check me out. Usually he bounds down to rub against my legs, and if I am very lucky he affectionately nips my calf to indicate he is very happy to be fed immediately. His slow reaction this afternoon gave me time to pick up my camera from its bag and snap three shots, with the flash still set to be on luckily. He moved pretty quickly after that. We love him dearly particularly as he is so affectionate, despite being a murderous thug to other small beasts and dogs.

ps
Please excuse the shabby staircase, which reminds me that it is time to finish the decorating, having removed the shoddy under-stairs cupboard some while ago. If I hadn't blipped Bomble, I could have ignored the painting for ages! It is as usual all his fault.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.