Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Corked!

We collect corks and although it doesn't look that much here, we have a lot! I've got great intentions to turn them into 'interesting pieces', and I've seen some really creative ideas over the years for personalised Christmas decorations etc. Until then though, they'll just sit in this traditional Catalan basket in our patio room! I quite like the ritual of chucking corks over into the corner actually! One thing that bothers me though is the waste of wine. You know, when we have to pour it away just for the cork ;-). Bb and I are off to Rio tomorrow on a very early flight as we need to get the studio in shape there. So it's all a bit mad here tonight as this was quite last minute! It's Bb's bday tomorrow so the pressie will be bought in duty free and we'll have dinner tomorrow night in Copacabana!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.