Blue and Amber Girl

By blueandambergirl

Woolly Marathon

So I've recently discovered or should I say rediscovered the art of knitting. I've done it before but this time I've become a bit obsessed. I spent the last 6 months of 2010 knitting presents for everyone I know. When I bought this wool on the 15th January I was all excited at the prospect of creating a lovely blanket for some friends of ours who are expecting a baby soon.
A month on and hindsight is a marvellous thing. Knitting a blanket where you have to change wool every 4 rows is just ridiculous but I've spent good money on the wool and may as well get on with it.

I love the possibilities that a new ball of wool can bring. Maybe I'll blip said blanket when it's nearer completion - possibly when the baby in question is about 4! I am, however, fairly sure I'll be ringing my mum for a knitting masterclass before my work is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.