For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Broken

Things that I take for granted in the office have started breaking today.

Firstly both hot water urns were out of action this morning drastically increasing the time required to make a cup of tea. Luckily some ancient kettles were found in the back of the cupboard otherwise the office would have ground to a holt and probably had to be closed!

Once tea was made the computer refused to start up due to a software update which froze it and required the turn it off and turn it back on again approach several times before letting me log in properly.

The final straw was the V key on my laptop randomly falling out! This has never happened to me before and to make it more annoying it was during a training course with involved me writing "river levels" a lot!

Thankfully the offending key has now been restored to its rightful place and it didn't even need super glue!

Hopefully tomorrow things run more smoothly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.