Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Respect Me

This is a lapel badge.

Today I attended a Seminar from a Charity called Respectme. It is Scotland's only anti-bullying charity.

We had some very reflective discussions and I began to realise that at some point in my life I had stopped trying to convince some other folk that bullying was wrong. I had started to accept it as a sad fact of our life- in business, government, relationships- and that my job as a Teacher was to prepare folk to mediate the power imbalance, survive it as best they could, believe in their own self worth to try and get them through upright.

But today was good. It reminded me of a younger Meester, who believed individuals can change groups and groups can change communities and communities can change societies and then...?

So.

I'm in.

I'm wearing the pin.

Respect me.

JMx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.