Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

mmm books

Today was probably the best day of my course so far. This is because we actually got taught something... not a common occurrence around here. We spent a whole day learning to bind books, might useful it was too!

Here are my two little sketchbooks crafted from scratch. I'm very proud of them (although it turns out they're surprisingly easy to make!)

An additional bonus was the dog our tutor had brought in. For some reason, and I have no idea why, Sybil joined us for the whole day, just pottering about the studio, occasionally jumping on someones lap for a little nap. Definitely made for a relaxed, enjoyable atmosphere. Funny thing was that interviews for places next year were going on, and I'm pretty sure on a few occasions she just wandered off to the interviews in the next room. Not what you'd expect whilst nervously showing a tutor your work!

(Haydn asked me to let you all know he's stupid)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.